Silver, WHY AREN'T YOU STACKING IT?

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Is it more than wealth protection? I started stacking back in 2014, now I know this is not very long. When I first got started I was all in, every bit of extra money I had went to silver.

20170530_070857.jpg

As my stack crew, some days I would set around and calculate what I would have if it went to $50.00 or even $100.00. I always told myself that it would have to be well over $100.00 an once to sell. We've all done this, right ?

Over the past few years I have noticed that silver stacking is becoming more of a hobby than anything else. I find myself hunting for deals everyday, always trying to find the lowest price.

I have paid spot for some silver but I have also paid $12.00 over spot for some silver. Right now my average price is 17.53 an oz. Not bad considering some of the impluse buying that I have done.

I think it becomes an addiction at some point in time. I find myself pricing everything to silver. If my wife and I are out shopping and she wants to pick up something, I always let her know how many oz of silver that item cost.

Alot of people are not aware of the power of silver. It is very difficult to convince people if the true value. With this being said I am going to dedicate most of my posting going foward to silver. If I can just get one more person to start stacking, it will be worth it.

So for what ever reason you stack, wealth, hobby, collection, whatever the reason is. Keep stacking it my friends. This ssle will not last forever.

ZomboMeme 20062017121235.jpg

Follow me @raybrockman

Upvotes for the stack.

Sort:  

When I started stacking we called it collecting coins. I did all the coins at the time because it was fun and it was the 1950's. I still have some of the coins but not many. However I did also start collecting silver $ in the 1960's and I kept them. Keep on Stacking.

Thanks for the visit and comment my friend

Nice collection right there! Haven't heard of geiger before, but they look beautiful. You have a great buy price! It is lower than mine! I think one day the prices we bought at won't matter at all.

Agree, it wont even compare thanks for the visit.

I've been bullish on silver for over 3 years

Ha Ha Ha. "Stay thirsty my friends"

I'v have now start to think really hard on stacking silver and trying to show my kids. It is hard as they don't understand the banks or anything fiat is not tied to but i will teach them slowly where they should be saving money

Very smart thing to do my friend. Keep stacking.

They will see how valuable it is once that price start rising. Keep on stacking.

Trying to get a silver and gold community going - check it out: https://steemit.com/silver/@hgmsilvergold/silver-and-gold-community

It will be to late then for alot of people. Thanks for the visit and the link, I'll check it out.

It sounds exactly like me. We seem to think the same :) Started in 2014 too.

Thanks for the visit. Pretty cool we started at the same time. Keep stacking my friend.

Nice post. Eventually silver will be worth more than gold. So, $100 maybe too low. Jim Sinclair says that the next rally will be the one that you don't sell.

Thanks for the visit. Yeah i see it being worth more than gold eventually. Keep stacking my friend.

Thanks for the info. I started stacking not long ago with the little funds I can put towards it. It sure is addicting. When I talk the don't understand why and they are more interested in getting the new iPhone or what not. Glad to have had people like you teach me the value of it.

Keep stacking my friend.

I started stacking in 2015 of November.

When it was cheap, good deal my friend, keep stacking

On it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50