United States of America Trade Dollars...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver11 months ago

image.png
The Mistakes I see in this U.S. Trade Dollar is that its Wight is measured as 420 Grains, and contains 90% Silver and 10% Copper...

Doing the Math seems to be a little too confusing for most people, including me...

If I had the Chance to do a "make-over" for this Coin, I'd want it to contain One Full Ounce of Silver with a "Face Value" of Ten Dollars...

Additional Base Metals may be added to the Mix for Wear and/or Security Concerns, just so long as they contain One Ounce of Silver...

The 1/2 Ounce of Silver Coins will have a Five Dollar Face Value...

The 1/5 Ounce of Silver Coins will have a Two Dollar Face Value...

The 1/10 Ounce "Collector" Silver Coins will have One Dollar Face Values...

I figure the U.S. Treasury will Pay $9 for an Ounce of Silver and Mint $10 in Silver Coins...

That's why I switched to a 1/5 ounce, $2 Silver Coin...

Let me know if you have any questions or concerns...

Sort:  

I agree with you when you say this
(The Mistakes I see in this U.S. Trade Dollar is that its Wight is measured as 420 Grains, and contains 90% Silver and 10% Copper...)
in relation to mathematics, I think that you and I are doing very well with this subject.

I would much rather see One Ounce, and Ten Dollars... Nice and Simple...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32