90% silver contentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago

I would just like to inform anyone that doesn't know, if you have any dimes, quarters or half dollars, circa 1964 or earlier, the silver content is about 90% in those. If I remember correctly, a dime (.10) according to it's silver content, is worth around $1.40 and a quarter could be roughly $3.50. So if you have any of these older coins, please do not spend them haphazardly for their face value, because you will get far more trading them for their silver content or simply holding them and allowing them to appreciate. I myself, prefer the latter.

Sort:  

Don't forget about dollars!

thanku for such great information

Wise words my friend !! Preach!

Thank you John! I am not a great blogger at all but I do like to see people succeed, thus I share whatever I can that I know to be valuable. I feel sorry for those caught up in the matrix of paper currency and aren't prepared for the dollars demise. I love cryptocurrency but I dislike the fact that we are dependent on the internet remaining available to access funds, although I think anyone who doesn't at least make some investment in crypto is foolish because it is a great opportunity to increase your wealth drastically. Yet, I still opt out for medals as a solid store of wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32