silverbugs: Neoxian's treasuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends, I have some more lovely treasures to show you. I have recently purchased two silver coins that I just can't keep to myself.

First we have the 2017 Tuvalu Dragon:
20170817_191827

Gaze upon this Chinese style dragon, coiling and curled around a precious pearl, guarding his treasure. Become the dragon everyone!

20170817_191819
Another shot at an angle, a beautifully aged coin, deeply recessed, making the mythical beast really pop out from the shadows.
Gorgeous!

20170817_191737
The other side is not as exciting, but I do appreciate the brushed metal look. Face value of 2$. This is 2 ounces of the purest 0.9999 silver.

Can be obtained here:
https://firstcoincompany.com/S/silver/tuvalu-dragon-2-silver-coin-2017-antique-finish-ultra-high-relief-2-oz

Next we have a coin from the Niue Island Nummulites Series:
20170817_191920
Yes I always save the best for last. Phew, just look at this coin..stunning. A nummulite is a fossil, a spiral shell. Beautifully rendered here in lustrous gold. You can see more shells and fossils in the background, the dark surface is a layer of ruthenium giving it a shaded glossy look.

20170817_191949
On the obverse side, we have the queen again, but also more shells and patterns on a sea floor. This coin is 2 ounces of pure 0.999 silver with a coating of gold and ruthenium.

Get it from here:
https://firstcoincompany.com/S/silver/niue-island-nummulites-series-evolution-of-earth-silver-coin-2-ruthenium-and-gold-plated-2017-ultra-high-relief-2-oz

A grand total of 4 ounces of pure (and pricey) silver added to my stack.


Logo by @merej99

Sort:  

Great coins my friend!

Me like silver coins a lot. Nice stack my friend.

Those look awesome!!

Oh love the dragon coin! I think its a beautiful buy! And good to keep.. you could sell it at a good price if need be nxt time, asians love their dragon and will pay gd money:)

Such cool coins , I actually found a cool coin today I will post it :)

I need to post my physical litecoins too sometime.

Always good stuff sir @neoxian.

wow the dragon looks amazing!

REALLY like that fossil coin!

here are some other fossil coins ive found
coulndt find any like yours but heres ome with dinosaurs on them? heh thts close isnt it?

and this would make a great coin if if u could make a good 3d rendering from laser scan

and man i love fossils and the idea of findingand selling them, i want a collecion of rare fossils and this on look so cool! very rare tho apparently, god it would be great to geta metal detecto and go gold hunting AND go fossil hunting too! And i anna look for gems and crystals! I know theers plenty around my house ive found lost of quartz and lots of colorful clear crystals in the dirt in my backyard and @monkimo brought me some BIG quartz crystals ill have to take photos of, have em und rmy cannabis plants!

To me, the fossil look sure gives that coin a vintage feel. Very pretty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40