Soaring Gold and Silver Premiums, Where Will Prices Land?

in #silver3 years ago

In this vid from Stansberry Research with Daniela Cambone, she interviews Mark Yaxley. I'm not familiar with Mark, and I'm not fond of storing PMs with some remote business, so I wasn't sure what to expect from him.

I generally enjoy Daniela's vids but this one may be my favorite as they hit upon some of the frustrations I feel and hear others expressing too. For so long we've heard "to the moon" and other such comments about how gold and silver will propel into new all time highs. However, they never even come close to reality. The Wall Street Bets push earlier this year to buy hardly had an effect on prices then quickly faded. We know solar panels and electric vehicles are being produced like there's no tomorrow and each one contains no small amount of silver.

For my own experience, I don't see much silver/gold being sold by the public. When ordering with my wholesale account, 1oz rounds can easily 4-6 weeks to arrive, and often longer. Yet, silver continues to drop. It was sub $22 briefly last week. With all the demand, how does this make sense?

Mark may've hit the nail on the head in the beginning with how PMs pull back before going on a bull run. If we haven't felt the pull back yet, now is the time to accumulate more and really load up when they dip. That way you're ready when the prices pop. We've all felt the pain seeing prices spike after hesitating right before and then seeing the new eye-popping-prices!

He mentioned premiums will start to rise. He was right, we've seen premiums creeping back up but yesterday they went up quite a bit more!

I loved the capsule or handle your bullion! He pegged it big time. If it's not numismatic, love it and enjoy it. It's just metal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41