My first Kilo of silver

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

I finally did it! I bought my first piece of silver Today!

I'm so excited it's ridiculous lol. I know a kilo bar is kind of a big purchase for a first time silver buyer but I figured I have some catching up to do since i am late to the game! lol. In all honesty I I was planning on buying about 30 different coins but there are not many coin dealers in my area (1 to be exact) so I didn't have the options I would've liked, hence I ended up with a Kilo bar instead of Oz coins, but I actually kind of like it now. :)
My very first piece of silver is a AMPEX Kilo (stack-able) bar. It was not as big as I thought it would be, but it has got some weight to it and it sure feels good to hold in my hand. lol. I can't really explain the feeling but it is very satisfying to say the least.

I have never thought of myself as a precious metals type of guy but since I got involved with cryptos I have learned an incredible amount of knowledge about what money is and how debt based societies (like U.S.A) actually work and it is some scary shit (to say the least), so I want to be prepared in as many ways as I can for anything that might come my way.
I am also somewhat of a prepper (since I was in war and seen how fucked up things can get quickly) and I've come to realize having some tangible assets I can hold in my hand and use for trade is definitely not a bad thing to have around these days just in case shit does hit the fan!

I still find it pretty amazing how it was actually the cryptocurrency world that ended up pushing me towards starting to stack. Kind of funny how things work out like that.
Anyhow, I always see a big support group in the stacker area so it's nice to see that I am not alone. I hope to get to know some of you and maybe learn more about silver and all of its unique aspects.

Thanks for checking out my first stack. Hopefully I will be adding more in the very near future! :)

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

#resteemhorizon

Sort:  

This Post has Resteemd by Steemit Viral Good Luck !

Nice bar man! I am thrilled to read about new smartypants out there that finally do the math and come up with the right equation:

Blah + lies + blah + fiat = buy Ag (like your money - depended on it)

👊😎

Thanks, I'm happy to finally start stacking :)

Get a 1oz coin next and show us in #pocketsilverchallenge

😁👍

I will definitely look into that! Thanks :)

That's a beast...I love it! Congrats!

it is a beast! lol, thank you. Its crazy how awesome it feels to actually hold a brick silver in your hand :)

NOICE!!!

I just got my first "kilo" as well, but I already had a sizable hoard. Lots of ASE, Canadian Maples, assorted generics rounds, and lots of "junk" silver coin, plus quite a few numismatic US coins.
KEEP STACKING!!!

I hope to start stacking coins soon, I just ended up with this because of circumstances. But I do like how it feels and looks, so i think i will be getting more of these too :)

Nice one. I have resteemed the post. Congrats.

Thank you so much, i really appreciate it!

I have never seen a silver bar like this one. thanks for sharing

I had never seen one like this either until i bought it from the silver shop. But I do like how it can stack, the bottom has a groove cut out so they stack nicely.

That's pretty Good!! Congrats!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good decision. But I would recommend you to add some small coins as well for payments. 1kg is a bit much when you want to pay a worker.

I definitely plan to! Now that i got my first piece i dont wanna stop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67