.9999 Problems But an Incuse 'Aint One

in #silver6 years ago

Well, today didn't really go as planned, but some work-related drama (people aren't all that bright sometimes) did bring me within 2 miles of another coin show this morning. It never ceases to amaze me how many canes and walkers I see at these events. I'm not sure what its going to take to get some more young folks investing in real money, but one of the reasons for lagging demand has to be the death of collectors. It's like what happened to K-Mart, all of their customers died off.

For pure Stackitis relief purposes, I picked up 5 more Canadian Incused Maples while I was there for $4 over spot, but I didn't really see a lot of value over what I could get from an on-line dealer. I really don't even like paying $4 over spot right now.

IMG_4564.jpg

I'm really just going to focus on adding weight for the next few months...the premiums on 5oz and 10oz bars is just too low to ignore and the deals for pure weight at sites like https://www.sdbullion.com and https://www.jmbullion.com just can't be matched by the small dealers at these shows.

So 21oz added to the stack this weekend, all and all, not too bad.

Markets are drifting higher this evening. I overheard a lot of bullish conversations at the show about price...I've learned over the years that's usually a pretty strong contrarian indicator so we will see.

IMG_4565.PNG

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

21 ounces in a weekend, I would say you did well!👌

I'm happy with it :-)

Hilarious title buddy — comedy gold!

Those incused will do well. There’s already a shortage of ‘em up here. 😜👍

They are one of my favorites for sure!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59