Sort:  

The only problem with taking silver into Venezuela, would be getting murdered for it, or the food you buy with it. I own a little silver. But, when the crash happens, you better have a group of trusted family. Get to know a farmer in a small town. Maybe help him grow some food, while there is no crisis. Work for free maybe. Maybe a day a month. Take the whole family. Ask if things go south, could you bring your family, and help him grow, and protect his family as well. Of course, buy a couple of weapons. Hunting rifle, assault rifle, a pistol. You will probably need a hunting rifle way more than the other two. Is this a perfect thought? Nope. Is there a perfect plan? If someone has one, please let me know. But, the silver will come in handy once communities have come together. After the ugly face of death has gone. Then, maybe start offering silver for things people are producing. But, I dare this journalist to go to Venezuela, and hold up some silver and buy some food. Thanks to this journalist for the info on how our citizens do not understand money. My hat is off to him, and I value his work, and will read anything he has to offer. I'm just putting in my 1/4 ounce of silver. I am only trying to help. Not put him on blast.

ccmgaee3, to be fair, bad guys in Venezuela will kill you for your food too. I'm sure you have seen the looting. The grocery stores are bare.

Yeah, no need for silver. I feel sad for the people who suffer most of their lives, only to die too young. Americans really do not know suffering. I am probably twenty pounds over weight. My children are cool in the summer, warm in the winter. I pray everyday that our lives will not change. I hope the few of you that are waking people up, turn the tide. I live in a small town, have probably four months of food stored, and a nice remote place with stocked ponds and hunting, if things go south. But, if that happens, my children will probably live shorter lives and suffer the way most of our planet suffers today. I pray for you SGT. Speak truth to power. Make arguments that even the blind can see. Let's fight for our children. Can you believe we live in what has to be a garden of Eden. So much food, energy, wealth at our finger tips.

Yet, there are those who want to watch children tortured to death. Want to steal just a little more, and laugh at those who die without. My heart aches now regularly. I have to fight not giving in. But, I have something worth fighting for. I will never give up. Sorry for the disheartening reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66