GoldSilver.com Never Purchasing Again!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago

Never Buying From GoldSilver.com Ever Again

So my very first purchase and experience with GoldSilver.com, the very well known GOLD AND SILVER website from Mike Maloney was my last experience.

Everyone knows Mike Maloney from Robert Kyosaki a very popular GOLD SILVER GURU that we all watched videos from when we first started stacking or just learning about money and metals.  I never did purchase from Goldsilver.com due to there $499+ free shipping.  I had a much better deal with other bullion dealers such as Provident Metals, Apmex, JMbullion, which I mainly buy my gold and silver from.  So couple week ago I decided to purchase from Goldsilver.com for the very first time because I thought that the Pegasus and Owl Round from the ancient series was just beautiful coins, also wanted to capsule them and keep them down the road for my future children. So I ended up buying 3 oz pegasus, 3 oz owl and 1 oz bull.  7 oz total about over $165+ with the shipping that was $25, because I was very interested in rounds I didnt care to pay up that extra $25 for shipping.

So along came my package and it was perfectly packaged just like provident metals.  When I opened my package I notice the bull round was in a plastic flip in flawless condition.  But my other 6 rounds was in a roll filled with peanuts.  I opened it up and all the coins looked really smugged, REALLY MILK SPOTTED, terrible condition just as if someone else owned it, gave it back, and now I have it.  VERY DISAPPOINED and will never buy from Goldsilver.com every again.


Sort:  

Did not expect that poor quality from Mr. Maloney. I love the guy but have never purchased from goldsilver.com. I was in my local shop wanted $30 for some beat up kook's and koala's...no thanks

I love that guy too, his knowledge about money and metals...the best ever, but his bullion, not so good

Nothing worse than slandering a company over something so silly. Give them a call. They will want to make it right.

Send them back! Sorry this happened man, u have every right to be happy with your purchase

yes sir, will do. EVERYONE should be happy with their order....THANKS

There's nothing worse than receiving silver all marked up even if it is rounds! If it's being sold at proper prices it should be perfect, if not it should be sold as damaged/for melt and priced accordingly. It always seems to be the big companies who turn out this nonsense but of course it could be you were just the unlucky minority this time around. I think they just don't care, so I will never give them my money any more.

yes sir, I totally agree on everything you just said

What a shame. Never ordered from them. Have you complained?

yes, im about to do it after work...see what they can do about it

I get free shipping and pay about .60 above spot no matter the quantity.
-if you're not getting something close to that deal you're overpaying.

... and in this case, I'd say you're overpaying for the Big Names you are buying from.

I could care less about celebrity status, i want volume for my dollar.

Yes sir, totally agree, for this situation I just wanted their particular line of rounds, which I love the design and all and like the meaning they put into, but receiving a product that you pay for that looks old and used...not so impressive, especially for a BIG NAME

Yes i would try to destroy a mans reputation and NEVER ever buy again , On ONE transaction .

Im sure it was a one of and im sure they will rectify , why not give him a chance to resolve instead of write a stemit post ?

People have no patience these days ! Give a man a chance , its you first order .

its my money, and theres other companies with better deals and takes care of their customers and bullion with pride. If the company and person that owns it, TALKS BIG ABOUT THEIR PRODUCT, IT BETTER BE THAT GOOD! JUST SAYING

Grow up , Modern day 1st world "problems" Unfollowed here and YT .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40