A Stagnant Three Months Ended by $1460 Gold

in #silver5 years ago

Finally something to write about.

I normally don't buy when metals are on the rise. We are supposed to buy when there is blood in the streets.

When I left the house today, gold was hitting $1461 per oz. and silver was steady after heading out of the 14-dollar range into the mid-16-dollar range over the last three months or so. Hardly the optimum time to buy gold, but silver is stable as we hit bull territory.

I had not planned to buy any coins today, but a planned crypto purchase had gone bad on my way back from running errands. The customer's three year old had deleted his wallet while playing on his father's phone.

I show up as planned to buy his x worth of x-coins and he had none to send me. I expressed my sympathies and went on with my day, a bit light on virtual coins, heavy on dollars.

I decided to stop in and see what kind of silver coins my dealer had on hand. Turns out he had some Canadian 9999, Elizabeth II, Maple Leaf beauties.

When I got home I had to share them

20190805_155209_1_1.gif

You will be the first to know when I obtain any other coins, bars or bulk metals. Always is the right time to think of protecting yourself!

Shields are made of metal

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31