Stacker Dreams and Silver Linings.

in #silver6 years ago

Simple. The argument for the timeless currency of the poor man's gold struck the right note. JP Morgan hoardes it, right? So why not me? I ploughed 10% of my wealth into silver when the price dipped, I made it 15.

Then I started watching the paper derivatives, for the first time. Oh. My. God. Trolls and monsters. Ogres. Giants. No fairy godmother.

What the Fukushima.

I did not know the world was rigged like this. I felt it was corrupt, and the populace was a bit stupid, sure. But this. Epic amounts being manipulated by bets. As far as I could tell. Public gambling by massive entities slamming the minute by minute perception of price. Just another way huge financial entities can rig the system to get even bigger. And it's legal. Maybe I have that all wrong. Hundreds of screen shots later, just of the manipulation in gold and silver, and I have sat back and taken a long breathe.

How thick do the thieves run in DC? How deep is the swamp? There are thousands of people who don't rank with any authority who can read this system and make good money. But the masses don't know that the stuff they give their lives to earn is being treated this way. The Currency has no intrinsic value, not since it was unhitched from Gold in 71, the currency is being effectively printed exponentially by the entities who forged their role in society by promising to protect the savings of their customers, hence robbing those same customers of value every minute as their weath shrinks through inflation, and I am guessing that those same parties - the central banks- are up to their eyeballs in placing these public bets.

Politicians, corrupted and foul, are the doorman for this behaviour. I won't say it is going to kill people because it has and is. Stealing lives.
There are people who can't sleep at night. This is only right. There are those who can't go to a bathroom without a body guard. It is as it should be. However there are many many more who will wish they chose a different side, when all the chips are down. I didn't get rich learning these things. I did find my passion.

Survival Trumps Civility.
IMG_20180301_160457.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42