Silver - an investment on 10 years without any return

in #silver7 years ago

silver bullion.jpg Silver, I am really not so young anymore and I am listening already 10 years how investment in Silver should be good, should have a good return, but I have to disagree.

silver_10_year_o_usd.png
There was the time in which the guru for investments in silver bullion was suggesting silver instead of gold, then silver will for sure keep the value on long term because it is requested every year more in various industries, then was said that also the mining of silver is decreasing, but finally after 10 years the price of investment silver is practically the same, no return and only problem to keep at home or fees to pay to put in vault.

Actually after the last negative developments I have to say that I am giving up, because Silver is really not a good investment anymore. Maybe investing in silver mint/coins could be more profitable, but silver as silver is not good for me at all and really disappointed about this, but that´s life.

Sort:  

Unless you intend to invest the proceeds in cryptocurrency, I would recommend that you hang on just a little longer, like to the first half of next year.

thanks for yr answer, I like to follow cryptocurrency and be active on Steemit, but afraid to forget passwords if I invest in new tecnologies (Alzheimer proceeding), but happy to be here

Silver prices will be exploding within the next several years. All the money printing done by the Federal Reserve will lead to hyperinflation. According to usdebtclock.org, the dollar to silver ratio is currently $818. That's the price silver would trade at if there was no price manipulation.

The Federal Reserve and the big banks are deliberately suppressing the price of silver by selling 100 to 200 ounces of paper silver for every ounce of physical silver that they own. They also periodically drop large amounts of paper silver on the market at once to crush the price. The big banks are also going long on physical silver and gold while at the same time they advise their investment customers to sell all their metals because the prices are dropping and they don't produce interest income.

When will the price manipulation end? Certainly by the time the US dollar is no longer the world's reserve currency. According to Jim Willie, Saudi Arabia is on the verge of selling oil in Chinese currency. That will be the beginning of the end for the dollar.

I'm 58. My wife and I have about 2000 ounces of silver and a few ounces of gold. I also recently bought $1000 worth of Ethereum. We cashed out her 401k to pay off the mortgage and we don't own any stock. So that should tell you how strongly I believe in silver. I fully expect to be a millionaire once price suppression ends.

being 72 I have seen really big waves of sivler chart and I do believe in all yr explanations , and yes the problem insilver market are the central banks and big banks

Time to BUY everyone is now giving up after 10 Years

too old to run once more

I have silver coins and happy with that, probably you entered in a wrong moment, but keep going

Most people sell at the low's that's when I buy!I hope you hang in for another year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38