First Majestic Silver tanking..

in #silver7 years ago

I've been holding this silver mining stock for a while. It moves quick to the upside when the price of silver is up. But today has been a bad day :/
IMG_6412.PNG
Down over 17% on a bad earnings report combined with a 2% drop in silver today. Needless to say, I bought some more.

Sort:  

If it's a good company. Then time to buy more stock in it when it is down.

Yea that's what I'm doing!

I'm sorry to hear that you've been holding silver Mining stock. But on the upside the lower goes the more you can buy right. And hopefully you'll make some profit when it starts going back up. Thank you for sharing your post and have a blessed day.

Thanks, hope so

Shame that they don't pay a dividend. I only invest in dividend stocks, so when corrections like this happen, I can still make money.

_Rob

I hear you, that's what I should start doing

NYMT stock 13.09% Div.

One of my fav's.

_Rob

Dang, is that per quarter or per year?

Yearly... I wish it were quarterly... Then I don't think I would be parking so much in crypto.

_Rob

Yes, silver is more volatile than gold and this week there was a bearish technical setup on silver that worked out.
Thanks for sharing this info, I will look into it to see if the trend is about to change.

I hold some First Mining stock. Friday was brutal. Hoping for a pop in price. Now following, pls follow back if you'd like.

Followed you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35