#47 - Silver StacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago

IMG_0958.JPG

This is an old picture from a few years back of my stack. It has grown well beyond the size of that table. Just thought I would share a pic of what I have been doing for many many years. This picture is missing all my sets and has none of my tubes of maples or eagles. That would take another table. Lol. Anyways I love looking and touching my silver. I hope you enjoy.

Thanks for your support

@digestingreality IMG_7997.PNG

Sort:  

Nice Stack DR - I was thinking of doing one myself but them thought against it in case anyone figured out where I live!! (In the UK we don't have guns to protect ourselves)

I'm tempted to try buying some from US/Canada...see if I can get them through the post without incurring VAT or import duty!!! Any dealer recommendations?

How's things going over there? You guys have had a terrible thing happen! Again! So sad and I hope it did not affect you in any way as far as your personal life anyways.
Well there is so many good dealers over here it just depends on what your looking for. To be honest with you the best way to avoid any of your above mentioned issues is to know someone personal either in Can/USA and have them buy and ship to you. May cost a bit more but there is less customs issues and the government doesn't see your money being spent at a coin dealer.
Of all the silver and gold I have I only used my credit card once to make a purchase as I didn't have any cash on me. So as far as the government knows I own 10ozt of silver! Lol. And I want to keep it that way!
That being said I will do some more digging around and see if any of my loca dealer ship overseas.
Also in Canada we have no tax on .999 silver. Ya for us! DR

Thanks DR. We knew that at some point this would happen to us in the UK, particularly as it's well documented just how many 'home grown' Islamist's have been visiting Syria etc. Yes, having two young girls makes me more nervous about venturing out into City centres now. I know that you can't live your life in constant fear but it is making me very cautious about where we go.

Re Silver thanks for your thoughts. Currently, I've been buying in from Germany. As we are still part of the EU, we can buy at their VAT rate which is lower but still a pain. However the selection on offer is not fantastic

Well even over here in Canada in the small town I live in on the prairies there was a 15 year old girl raped and beaten by one of our new "guests"! It's our Trojan Horse. And while everyone is dancing and singing around the horse the soldiers inside the horse are just waiting for us to go to sleep and than it's game over! DR

Christ!

I am aware of Justin Trudeau policy of letting in these 'poor helpless' military aged men to Canada but didn't think it was affecting smaller communities! I'm afraid things are likely gonna get worse before they get better

I honestly don't think it will ever get better just a gradual decline with a few moments of normal and calm . But I like the way you think.

Sorry did you get a chance to look at my other post from yesterday? I am just curious if they show up? It seems like after about an hour they never get any upvotes which to me seems weird. Does this happen to you as well over there? DR

I think with the sheer number of blogs that get posted, some do slip through the net....I'll have a ganders at your profile and see if I've missed any

I am still trying to figure everything out. There is a lot to this Steemit! Lil

Yep but too few of us with the same interests on Steemit....because our blogs are less 'mainstream' it's a lot hard to get the Steem Dollar rewards from it....

Yes well as Steem grows and more people enlist it should be easier to make more money!

...Or the 'big boys' who own the alternative media wipe us out with the mass of followers when they move across to Steemit (me just being a little pessimistic - LOL!!)

Yes but you could easily be correct my friend!

Nice stack!
Thanks for sharing and Steem on :)

There will be more to come in the future. And thanks

Keep stackin brother :)

Thanks I will! Followed. Thanks

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, that's one hell of a stack! Nice job

Thank you. I will be posting more pics in the future as I know stackers love looking at the shinny stuff! DR

That's for sure! Can't get enough.

What is your favorit part about having silver around?

So many reasons: 1) real money, 2) inherent value, 3) thousands of years of history as money, 4) the feel of it, 5) the sound of it, 6) a hard asset, 7) no counter party risk, 8) beautiful, etc. The list goes on. How about you?

I think about the history of the coins. Especially the 90% USA coins and 80% Canadian coins. I wonder where they have been. I wonder if they parted with a quarter as easily as we part with one today knowing theirs had real honest wealth built into them and ours are metal!

Nice, yes I do like the Morgan Silver Dollars for the history aspect.

Yes it is my favourite coin indeed. Love my 1888 coin. This weekend I will dig it out and do a Blog on it. Love my junk silver! Love it!

lol... You're got to be kidding... wow...
@pocketechange

very nice stack! I'm jealous.

Nothing to be jealous about my friend. It took along time time to build and a lot of sacrifice to get as much as I have. I know it has paid off for me even though silver is so under valued. Thanks for the comment! Stack On!

Daaaayyyuuuum I wanna be like you when I grow up...shiiiii nice stack and nice diversity

Thanks and yes I buy a lot of eagles and leafs but I also have just out one of everything else! Lol.

Awesome job. I sort of kept back from building my stack the last year and concentrated on other assets. Hopefully have time to start shopping again. Keep yourself safe.

Thank you for taking the time to say so. DR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27