Does Owning Physical Silver Mean That You Can Disregard THE CARDINAL RULE OF INVESTING? I say, "YES!"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Browsing through the Steemian landscape this evening, a profound thought occured to me: "All of this worrying and fretting over charts and margins, bits and coins, cryptos and currencies... why bother??? BUY MORE PHYSICAL SILVER. That's the SAFEST, SMARTEST move."

You see, there's a real learning-curve to all of this crypto-currency buying, earning, trading, wallets, etc. I have been trying for 3 days to buy some Bitcoin on Coinbase, and STILL it's not working for me - I can't even figure out how to buy the damn stuff. IDK - maybe I'm dumb with the wallets, or setting up links, or whatever. No doubt in my mind that I will eventually figure out what my problem is.

[Possibly, it's related to the fact that I only slept 2 hours last night, worked a 9 hour shift today - and accidentally pumped 5 gallons of unleaded gas into a diesel rig before I caught my mistake. (The guy was an @$$hole to begin with, anyways - and, NO, I didn't do it on purpose - and, YES, I felt really bad - sick, in fact - that I made such a bonehead move :D )].

Whatever the case, this reminded me of why I actually took another job in the first place: to accumulate my own stack of physical silver (and to get out of having to shovel snow - it was a KILLER winter in Eastern Oregon.) And, to be honest, it's been coming along quite nicely. But, let me get back to my point...

Are cryptocurrencies in a bubble? Probably not - but... maybe...? If the internet suffers a major outage, will cryptos still help me if/when SHTF? Probably not. Who knows? There is some amount of risk in cryptos. And, I'm not the most literate person in this area or expertise - YET! But, I do know one thing...

I can afford to buy, buy, and buy SILVER bullion - all while totally disregarding the "CARDINAL RULE OF INVESTING" - never invest more than you can afford to lose. Why? Because, if you are stacked with precious metals, IT'S ALWAYS GOING TO BE WORTH SOMETHING, and IT'S ALWAYS GOING TO BE RIGHT WHERE I STASHED IT. Sure, it COULD get hit by a meteor. There's always that risk. (In which case, I won't be giving a damn because I'll have been wiped off the face of the earth.) Or, it could get stolen (over my dead body). But, short of that - I don't have to worry about my silver's batteries running out, or losing my crypto-wallet, or the bank cutting me off - BECAUSE I AM MY OWN BANK!!! And, here's the coolest thing about my own bank: I am ALWAYS, 300%, PRE-APPROVED to take out a loan, any time, for any reason.

So, why all of this fuss over STEEM, Ethereum, and BitCoin??? BECAUSE IT'S GOING TO BE REALLY GOOD FOR BUYING MORE SILVER!!!


Sort:  

Great post! To buy cryptos can be difficult especially in the beginning...setting up wallets and trading but ones you get the hang of it its quite "easy" i have been buying silver bullion also as its the most undervalued and will be worth more much more in the coming collapse! Take a look at the wallet jaxx that supports alot of cryptos, the safest way to store crypto is trezor among others though its limited to ethereum, bitcoin,zcash and dash but they are also the future of cryptos. Shapeshift is great for trading cryptos. An exchange that i use is bittrex.
Keep on stacking silver and Full Steem Ahead!
Best regards,
André

@survivebubble Thanks, Andre! Maybe after I get some sleep I'll be able to start looking up some of these great suggestions! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44