You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver slump

in #silver7 years ago

Hmmm, never met anyone who does paper silver, I've never trusted it bc there's no silver to back it, just buying paper to buy paper. So, I don't know if you know someone at JP Morgan you can trust on this skyrocketing price assumption. Silver has been pretty stagnant for a while but I'm hoping it goes lower. A few months ago silver was over bought and retraced down to about its current price as I type. I think its still over bought and do not believe the silver at 100 dollar stories etc (at least not anytime soon). I do believe it can have a wild swing like it historically has (like up to 40-50), but if that happens, I'm running my ass home and running to the jewelry district to sell, then a a week later I'm running back to buy again as it only lasts a day or so. Ignore the coming skyrocket, those guys are always saying silver at some astronomical number. Just keep stacking it and letting your price average out, and for the love of god, get rid of that paper silver!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind insight anarchitect. My son is a landscape architect in Denver. I'm currently enjoying his career vicariously. I have a deep respect for those who design and have spent most of my life tweaking and optimizing other people's creations. That's of course not always appreciated. Have a few original creations under my belt as well but never hit the big one. God's blessings to you sir.

Thank you and thats really cool. Landscape architecture is another beast (about the only thing I know about it lol). Keep building friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44