Silver Investor At 14!! My Collection And Story!

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
Photo credit: Shutterstock

Silver investing is something I have started even before 14, I started at the age of 7. With spare money I would get from my birthday, holiday's, etc. I would every so often buy an ounce or two. And I've been doing it back then, and I still do it. I buy Silver because I believe it is a great investment that will pay off in my future. Here is a photo of my collection up to date, and i'm sorry but my camera is bad so I couldn't get a good pic of it all. Still better than nothing.
download (2).jpg
So, back on the topic of why I invest, Physical silver and gold investing has been around for a long time, and is a very good way to retain your wealth and make profit. Because our economy is not the best, and resources are depleted, investing in silver in gold is something we should take advantage of. I have been stacking for about 6 years and I have bought silver and gold at its highs and lows, and the reason for that is because silver and gold have a limited quantity and is a precious metal the earth only has so much of. Silver and gold isn't something you should buy and sell in a short time. It is more of a long-term investment for the future. It is a physical currency that has value that the feds can't take from you or cease..which makes it even more valuable than any cryptocurrency or paper currency.
Here is a quick video on it:


And also, Since we have a bad economy, and there will probably be a crash in the near future, silver and gold will most likely skyrocket in the future due to supply and demand and its physical values. In my opinion, Silver and gold is a way of saving my money in a form that is not controlled by the government and can't be ceased by anyone. But don't put all of your money into it.

Please resteem,upvote, and follow me. Thanks for getting me past 100 followers guys!!

Sort:  

I like silver also. Voted and followed.

thanks, i followed 2

You are welcome.

Wow, I wish I was this smart when I was 14! @alex-icey
Keep Stacking and you'll be retiring before you hit 30!!!

First let me start by saying, I am impressed that someone of your age is so advanced on the silver and gold situation. Your are already a step ahead of 99% of the rest of the world. Upvoted followed and resteemed. And you my friend keep stacking.

99.999%

thanks man...i will :)

Dollar-cost averaging, that's the best strategy there is, buying regularly !

You are doing great things, young man. I think you have been stacking longer than I have. Hopefully you can stack some more before the big crash, because I think it is coming very soon.

The CFTC here in the US busted one of the Silver market riggers from Deutche bank, and we have not done that for 37 years. The cheap silver might be coming to an end. Keep stacking!!!

Great story and one I'll forward to my kids! I agree with @raybrockman & @missiontothemoon in congratulating you in your financial acumen at such a young age. Before you know it, you could corner the silver market like the Hunt brothers did!

Excellent post alex-icey and good on you for starting your wealth accumulation at such a young age - 7. Think it is time to encourage my kids to do the same - though I kind of have them covered. I have up-voted your post and will be following you. I will also resteem as I want to spread the word to Mum and Dad investors - time to get out of the fiat bubble. Regards, SirKnight.

I agree with you and will resteem

thx, i followed u

thanks for uploading this useful information.......:) upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42