Three Pillars of Sikhism

in #sikhism7 years ago (edited)

Three Pillars Of Sikhism

In this post I am sharing the The Three Pillars of Sikhism. Anybody calling himself/herself a Sikh, the true test is the following Three Pillars. Sikhism is about how to live a happy life, raise your family, forming a strong community and serving the humanity.

Following is the brief description of the Three Pillars of Sikhism. Hope my little effort will give my fellow steeminas true knowledge about Sikhism.


Did you like the information in this post?

Did you already know about these pillars of Sikhism?

Do you want to know more about Sikhism?

Do you like to share about your belief and religion with the fellow steeminas?


GOD Bless

Manjit Singh

Sort:  

I did not know about the pillars at all. They are great basic principles, but since I am an Atheist I can not practice the first pillar.

Thanks for sharing, my friend.

Ha haha, don't worry my friend. This is for somebody calling himself/herself a Sikh. Also in Sikhism God is not a person.

Your second and third pillars are so true. Thank you for sharing.

Sabh kuch ghar mein, bahar nahin
bahar toh hai bharam bholain
gurprasadi jin aandar paya
hoe sohela zinna jio

Balle Balle.. Jimmy. Good my dear. Thanks a lot, you made my day!

I am a spiritual guy and i am experimenting and witnessing this verse

Thanks, I am very happy to hear that.

Not at all ty for the information apreciate

Thanks a lot for the appreciation @bigbear.

With respect
Manjit

Thanks for sharing @mathworksheets. I'd love to learn more.

One of my closest friends in school was Sikh. Unfortunately we've lost contact over the years.

Thank you for your support my dear @numpypython. I will start to write about Sikhism more in the future. Yes, you know circumstances make friends to live apart.

Thanks for stopping by @tantawi :))

The same hope that we can be closer again

Good work. thanks for sharing with us.

You are always welcome my brother :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62770.12
ETH 3467.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53