Sikhism Lesson - 2 - EKK OUNG KAAR

in #sikhism7 years ago (edited)

Meaning of EKK OUNG KAAR in Sikhism

Continuing from the previous post about the explanation of the first word in Sikh Holy Book, today I have tried to explain the meaning of the word "OUNG" based on my very little knowledge (even which is a blessing and nothing mine). 

Please note that these are my personal thoughts and for information purposes only and not intended to offend anybody or other religion or any kind of other belief.


Sort:  

WOOT FIRST TO VOTE. I never actually see you post in the que i usually go search it out. I was excited to catch it. Very nice bud. I love this.

Thanks a lot for all your support and encouragement my dear brother @nicnas :))

well deserved!

Good and nice explanation step by step. Well done
Resteemed+follow

Thanks a lot for the comment and your support dear joydip :)) I am resteeming your post you did for help, and let's see!!

than you very much dear@mathworksheet.
May I know your good name please? I think you are also from india Right?

Hey Joy my name is Manjit. Yes I am from India and immigrated here in Canada in the year 2000. Myself is from a small village too and I know the hardship a brilliant student have to go through specially in villages. No tutoring, no money, no electricity when you want to study at night. I pray for your success dear, keep in touch.

Nice and thank you sharing about Sikhism, I think really need history abotu sikh. Nice work my friend! :)

Thanks for your big support my friend @happyphoenix :))

Very nice @mathworksheets! Never actually seen such a great explanation of Ek Ounkaar.

Thanks a lot @cryptodog, for reading the post and giving so good remarks :))

Thanks v much. Im learning too.

You are welcome @rainbowsky, we all learn whole life (Do you know that Sikh means a learner?) Once we say we have learned everything our growth of knowledge stops right there :))

Agreed. As you grow older you automaticly seek knowledge of value.

Very interesting to learn about different religions. Thanks for the insight!

Thanks for stopping by @cryptodata, I appreciate your support :)

Amazing, never thought about it this way!

Thanks for reading the explanations @siddartha. You know, we all learn from one another :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45