You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sikhism - Meaning of "AKAAL MURIT" in MOOL MANTRA

in #sikhism7 years ago

Great post, and I really like your translations.
Letting go of ego, greed, lust, anger and attachment is so difficult almost super human. It's something most of us struggle with on a daily basis, so it's so nice to have reminders like your posts here. Thank you :)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading my post my dear friend Dan. Yes, I didn't even acknowledged that these five (ego, greed, lust, anger and attachment) existed inside me before connecting myself to spirituality.

Once I found it out I started to recognized when I live under the influence of which of these. Holy Book teaches how to recognize them and it's all about control. Who controls? Its either the human being controls the 5 or 5 control the human being. We can't get rid of them, need to control them and few moments lived in God's Love each day can bring the human in control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36