Bittersweet....

in #signmaking6 years ago (edited)

About two weeks ago I made this sign. Never expecting it get get so much attention and had sold eight of them right away off of Instagram and Etsy.

Ok so I’m just going to be honest so prepare yourself. 😱

I hated ever part of making this sign and never again will i want to do this. The LONNNNNNG hours that i put into every sign. Weeding out the letters with my pick and then placing all the dots making them perfect and trying not to burn dinner, watch my kids, and keep my sanity ALL at the same time.
Not to mention me begging my husband for help cutting, framing, and taking all the boys out so i can finish my “ Arts & Crafts! “ 🎼🎤 🎼🎤🎼 he loves singing that song when he helps me also. In fact, he LOVES to help me and i am so grateful. I am going to promote him to shift project manager! @captainobviou3 😂🤣♥️♥️♥️

Guys!!! I’m kidding he HATES IT! 😂😂 He’d rather walk on LEGOS barefoot than to help me make sign. But he does it cause he loves ♥️ me and i cook him a good dinner every night. Lol

8EA6500E-6845-4288-9089-382697831DC1.jpeg

Fir the record, i am super grateful for the publicity doing this. But i wished it was a different more simplistic sign that didn’t need all this tedious work.

Now please don’t think that i hate sign making cause clearly i don’t!!!! I love it. It’s relaxing and fun to create something. But when you have to do a LOT of words and you have to do it over and over, it becomes not fun or relaxing anymore.

And the words being so small made it more difficult to finish quickly.

Anyways. Just wanted to include you on my love/ hate RANT! Thanks for listening.

Erin 🌷

Sort:  

Arts n crafts, arts n crafts🎼🎼

Gratitude is a good thing. Nice signs!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you! I agree! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85