Vital Signs- The Self-referencing Sign PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #signarea7 years ago

A thing which exists for the sake of it's own existence.

Many things are created out of sheer necessity, and this image of a sign is no exception. The image, in this case, is vital to the post, since this post is all about it.

Without the image above, would this post even exist? I think not.


thanks for being here, love to you all, and there's more to come

@therealpaul

Sort:  

I would be so happy if I was out wandering around and ran into this sign. Are you leaving it out somewhere for people to find and wonder about? I love things like this.

It's right outside the window here, in a garden bed. I thought it was going to be tricky knowing where to put it, but it turns out to be in the right spot by default.
In bold yellow letters, it suggests that to simply exist may be the whole reason to be there, creating it's curious sign area-- only using less words ;).

I like the center post you used to hold up your post about a post you could post about.

Once the post was in place, how could I not post it? Wait, now I see, it says 'CANCEL', so it was a choice, but still, I took the fact that the other choice offered was 'POST' to be some kind of sign, too coincidental.

That's a classic. All the way round. Still smiling, though I have to sit and think out those last ?? and statements there.

More self-referencing mirror world stuff. After I'd centered all of the text so that it was a 'post' holding up the image, I decided to, um, post it.

Hahaha!! Now that, was damn funny ;)

Good! I like funny, even the damned ;)

So your help in the comment section of a certain post yesterday turned into a beautiful new steemit friendship with the buswri, lol. We had great fun in my foggy fuzzy state in that comment section ;)

haha I knew that comment section had potential but I had to sleep.

You should have a look at it, it was perfect for my garbled state of insomniac mind, hee hee. Incidentally he became my 300th follower! And I have a couple more since then, so I will be thinking of a post now I suppose.

Ok now I have to go see the garbledness ;)
The big 300! Exciting times, that's a big gang.

Also I did my first everlove art collab :)

I saw it! Nice poetry there, it was real.

Now that made my day @therealpaul lol!

I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94