When overtraining is worse than undertraining.

in #sigmundsdottir24 days ago

image.png

One of the fittest females on earth can’t compete because of “reactive arthritis”, something I’ve never heard of.

Makes me grateful that I can still do decent weight training sessions include clean and jerk and have never had a twinge of arthritis.

I have people close to me who are decades younger and horribly suffering, to the point of tears, from arthritis. Some friends even say eating gluten (and no weight lifting) gives them arthritis pain. Ouch. That would suck.

I wish I knew what I was doing so I have no injuries or pain or arthritis or chronic fatigue or need to go to the hospital except for routine exams for 40+ years. Plus the most seriously de-celerated aging that I know of.

I wish that my freedom from pain, injury, illness (knock wood), wrinkles, etc. could be contagious and anyone close to me would have lifelong robust health that allowed them going anywhere and doing anything with no problems, plus enough energy to play with multiple puppies until they are tired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10