Solo backpacker to Cambodia and Thailand!!!

in #siemreap7 years ago

“We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.” - ANONYMOUS

So hey! I'm so back to Reality — a slice of the ecosystem we can detect. It sucks but this is the place where we fall and choose to rise back up! After 9 days of escape, I can finally say — I'm okay. I'm better than before.

It only took a month to plan this travel. I know, it's kinda urgent but I did it. Finally did the highlight of my 2017. Took an hour and 45-minute early plane ride from DVO to MNL, waited for nearly 10hrs layover til my flight to Siem Reap, Cambodia (a less than 3hrs travel). Exhausting, right? 😁

Also went to Bangkok via Air travel (AirAsia) and the party is LIT. The experience meeting with different types of people was beyond amazing!

Here are some pictures I took with my mobile phone camera (Iphone 6 only, sorry):

  • the famous, PUB STREET

  • inside the Angkor Wat Temple

  • street party at Khao San Road

  • Bus ride heading to MBK

Things you should try in Siem Reap, Cambodia:

  • ANGKOR WAT TOURS (Temples, Ziplining and etc.)
  • The Exotic Foods
  • PUB STREET (Party, Food and Party again haha)
  • Engaging with the locals
  • MORE FOOD lol

Things you should try in Bangkok, Thailand:

  • Temples, but I love Siem Reap temples more.
  • FOOD
  • KHAO SAN ROAD bruuh!
  • BAR HOPPING
  • CHEAP Markets, super cheap!!!
  • Floating market (but i wasn't able to try huhu)
  • A random walk around Silom Area at midnight lol (i tried it)

Soooo, there you go! I hope you enjoyed my short backpacking experience! I'll definitely come back and by that time, I can really post something, a very long one. 🙃

CIAO!

Sort:  

Ngano walay info about the im drunk where is my underwear? Hahahaha

Bantay lang ka ugma. IR-an tika -_-

I like how you narrate your solo travel @thisisjzrlmusic ,
With funny lines..

I aslo blog about my travels in our hometown Davao, PH & solo european travel. Looking forward to see more of your post.

Upvoted & followed the Davaoeneos,
@joville

Yay! Thanks man! Appreciate it a lot! Cheers 🍺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52