Out Sick

in #sick5 years ago

sick.jpg

The last time I was sick was December 2017. I used that opportunity to research as much as I could about Bitcoin and its underlying technology: blockchain/DLT. Seems like an age ago, but I am having some major flashbacks to that time.

Google directed me to Steemit.com like 5 times before I even realized it was a cryptocurrency itself. How meta. I was staring at my computer screen so long all day every day that I developed a migraine sensitivity to light. On the seventh day, I rested. Had to sit in a pitch black room and do nothing for like 24 hours.

That almost happened again this time around, but now I have these cheap $15 blue-blocker glasses that block all the high frequency light that messes with my head. Best investment ever.

It's so weird getting sick during these times. First, when the market peaks at its height and now again as we exist the devastating bear market that followed. If this trend keeps up I'm going to look forward to being sick again.

Gaming

I've been playing Factorio a bit again recently. Straight up spent 25 hours beating a game... getting reacquainted with the controls because it is so damn complicated. Might seem like a waste of time to most but I think there is some value to be gained.

It's games like Factorio that could be adapted to the blockchain to create the ultimate system of proof-of-brain rewards. As it stands now, games like this (and Minecraft) are large sandboxes with little direction or objective. As time goes on the community creates mods that change the game and the underlying objectives.

The gaming community is already willing to work for free because they enjoy what they are doing. Imagine what it would be like to start paying those developers for their work.

Pay the testers to test; pay the masterminds to create levels; pay artists to draw skins; pay the players to play using an open source free market. Before you know it, an actual decentralized game is born: one that no one controls. One who's fate is determined by the community, just like a real cryptocurrency.

These days are on the horizon. Time passes slowly. A watched pot never boils.

However, once that tipping point gets reached, we'll all be scrambling for a piece of the action and ask ourselves why we weren't preparing in advance.

Sort:  

Get well soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope you are feeling better very soon! Drink plenty of liquids.

"Pay the testers to test; pay the masterminds to create levels; pay artists to draw skins; pay the players to play using an open source free market."

I expect this to eventuate soon. It seems that the Steem rewards mechanism was born for this.

Get better quick my friend!

some tea and a bottle of rum or if you want the other route oil of oregano oil and it taste terrible
i will stick with rum and tea or whiskey and tea lol
have a good day bud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63