You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Juke Box Time: SoloCult ~ "Follow"

in #sick-hop6 years ago

You are crazy man. Wow. Ty. Literally just made my (dub) night. This was our very first video as I’m sure Is obvious but I still think it really captures that time for us better then anything I could now create on more advanced platforms. This song happens to be the #1 fav of most our friends and supporters, and Imo is the first time we where ever really able to produce a full track that could be thought of as “professional” or at least approaching what we all generally consider to be commercial level production. So stoked to see that dipping our feet into this new platform has been able to help extend our pool of listeners, even if only by one ; ) making this SickHop music is more then a hobby for us and for me personally is without a doubt directly responsible for me being on this earth today. I’ll elaborate on such matters one day but suffice it to say it’s SickHop with a capital Sick. And I am being literal. Much love to my new friend-fenix for putting a smile on face of a freak who really needed one tonight. Ty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

free-beer.png

Actually I am certifiably half-craaaaa... Sometimes... -Enjoy your beer!
Maybe that is why I love this song and the video, it really has this hypnotic-suggestive vibration pulling your mind into a whole new rabbit hole of existence, never really got this feeling from any other song, feels like being really drunk on some real Absinthe (the kind the great poets and artists used to drink for inspiration back in the 1800), whilst being barricaded with your best friend in a room in some kind of halfway-house, whilst the portal begins to open.

Great work @solocult and thanks for the feedback, having actual artist feedback is amazing, and rare and Im very grateful for this, it brings such amazing value to this post!!!

Thanks!!!

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68