A Letter to Whomever still supports Steemit Independent Content Creators (S.I.C.C)

in #sicc5 years ago (edited)

Dear ( Insert Name Here )

FD1.png

It's been awhile..No, that is an understatement. Its been a very long time, how are you these days friend? Anyway, I'm writing you because I was just thinking about the good ol days ya know? The times where Technological Advances on the chain weren't everything. I'm not arguing against it to say the least, I enjoy the leaps and bounds.

But don't you remember when the Chain flourished with various different types of original content? It was beautiful and still is in memory. I don't want to admit that those times are gone, because those times still live inside the few true content creators that remain here.

Lets be frank though..To say the least things have changed and some would say we have strayed from the path. Others would argue that the atmosphere on the chain is much different from before. A few would even claim that its dead. (chuckles).

Regardless, opinions and things of that nature never really mattered to me. What always mattered was content creation, but as I grew from a minnow to a full fledged Crypto Enthusiast I started noticing that outside of STEEM..No one was really focused on creating Original Content behind Crypto and Blockchain based things. More or less people just wanted to create something that brought a lot of people in and then obtain their money. (ICO's and etc). Hell, when I started Crypto Vlogging, most people were only getting on video to shill shit coins and faulty projects. (chuckles)

For some reason, every morning around 5 am a Bird sings the same song to me..Interesting..Anyway, I won't ask the question,"Where did we go wrong" , because I don't think we did go wrong anywhere. We just went in a certain direction.

I guess I'm writing you (Insert Name Here) because I feel like you of all people understand that Original Content Creation is key or at least I still hope you do. In the time that we have grown apart I started a Clothing/Merch Business that originated on Steemit. You know how it goes, but I'm happy to say that its a satisfying venture. I have been able to take it from an idea to actual items in stores. I hope to open my own little boutique in the future, but who knows right?

I'll get straight to the point ( ironically at the end of the letter ) If you still have some spare Steem Power to lend an Original Content creator of 3 yrs I could use it. Upvotes and delegation would be nice, just like back in the old days. Inside the letter I have put some photos of my current works.

PS

I told you Bitconnect was a scam.

Best Regards
~@sirlunchthehost Founder of @cmmerch

Sort:  

Good luck on your boutique. And I hope it will accept crypto.

Support those original content creators on Steem!!

Artist,Singers,Makers of Crafts, Pod-casters,Video Editors,Crypto Vloggers and Influencers, Bloggers, etc need to unite!

I wasn't here in the golden age, but out of all blockchain platforms this one seems the most appealing to me. Its rewarding content creation without huge greedy corporations having a huge cut and censoring your materials, telling you where you can or can't monetize or play an ad. Steemit ftw!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @victoriabsb.

Well. This is a bit discouraging to read as a minnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84