Cain the Siberian Husky

Im excited for everyone to finally meet our fur baby Cain :)

IMG_0097.jpg
This is a picture my girlfriend took with her phone, and we thought it came out pretty cool!

Cain is a 3yr old Siberian Husky with a lot of personality! He loves to run, loves other dogs, and loves to go on trips! He's an amazing dog, and has become my loyal companion. I could not have asked for a better dog, we have learned so much from each other.

A little side story:

When Cain was just around 10 or 11 weeks old he got very sick. I had recently just started dating my girlfriend at the time, and after some time, we decided to get a puppy together. After having him home for about 2 weeks Cain started to get sick. It started with diarrhea, then that progressed to vomiting. So as any concerned doggie parents would do, we took him to the vet. All in all at the vet they determined that Cain might have just eaten something bad and that he should get over it. So, they injected him with some fluids, and prescribed him some medication for the diarrhea and vomiting.

So we are thinking to ourselves, okay, so he should be alright in some due time? Just some rest and medicine and my little boy should be good.

Well that same night that we got back from the vet, things weren't any better. My girlfriend and I were getting up constantly throughout the night, having to clean up diarrhea and vomit; this happened for 2 nights. So, we decided to go back to the vet and see if we can get him some help. After the vet examined him again, and ordered more extensive lab work, things looked more serious than before. It turns out Cain had a serious intestinal infection. Our vet told us that it would be best to hospitalize him for in order to better care for him, and even then there was the chance that he might not make it. My girlfriend and I were devastated.

So we decided to do as the vet recommended and hospitalized Cain. After just 1 day the vet said things were looking good for him! My little boy is strong! After 3 days the vet would call and say that Cain is going to pull through. My girlfriend and I were so happy to hear this amazing news and just couldn't wait it bring him back home!

After getting home , slowly but surely he began to recover, getting a little bit stronger each and everyday. Now, fast forward 3 years, and my boy is healthier than ever! Truly a blessing!!!!

)


My beautiful girlfriend and my handsome boy :)

More to come about Cain!

As always, any feedback is welcome, and I look forward to hearing from you all!

Upvote! Resteem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44