Is mining Siacoin worth it?

in #siacoin7 years ago

Siacoin is undervalued a lot.

Siacoin performance is just starting to raise from ground.

Siacoin is a potential competitor to DropBox, being safer, cheaper and more future proof.

DropBox, nowadays, is worth 3.5 Billion dollars.

The siacoin project was launched 2 years ago. There is no way a decentralized peer-to-peer network for computer storage reached peak after just 2 years.

Siacoin (SC) is unoptimized yet, and has more space to improvement.

If you ask me if Siacoin is worth mining right now, i’d say no. You can get $1.5 daily revenue from a GTX 970 (A GTX970 can mine around 2000 Siacoins per week), not taking in consideration daily electricity expenses and GPU’s lifetime.

But if you decide to mine Siacoin as an investment, long term, it would be extremely profitable as people would be looking for more protected methods to store files, archives, data.

Sort:  

I am a great fan of Siacoin too. Yes I agree this is one of undervalued coins. I am currently investing and holding this coin and have high hopes to gain big profit in the long term.
Nice post! Followed you!

Done. Yes sc have potential

I'd appreciate you following me back too. Thanks!

Most easy to mine coins are worth it in my opinion, good luck

not all of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35