Siacoin Is The Coolest Way to Do Cloud Backup/Dropbox

in #siacoin7 years ago (edited)

Had a data scare problem earlier. While I've been hosting on Siacoin, I haven't tried to use it before now. But I definitely have a few files I would want to be able to recover. It's unclear from this page how much recovery is truly possible, and it seems some applications really need to be built on this platform. But the tech is really nice, easy on the eyes, stable. So today I begin backing up a few files with it.

siacoin2.png

Perhaps others will decide to check it out as well. Apparently it recently got a bit more expensive to do, but as you can see if I allow 110 SC for an allowance, I get 200gb. 110SC is the equivalent of about 51 cents! The hosting I do is more for long-term accumulation of the coins. Anyway, just thought I'd do a little post on this topic.

1506278630.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49