SIA to compete with dropbox? Invest in siacoin long?

in #siacoin7 years ago

Doing some research on SIA and siacoin I came across an article from inc.com
sia screen.PNG
https://www.inc.com/brian-d-evans/blockchain-tech-company-sia-siacoin-could-disrupt-dropbox-and-amazon.html

As a small business owner I use dropbox everyday and to see a company in the crypto space that seems to have some value behind it by providing a service people use everyday is exciting to me. What are everyone's thoughts? I am going to take a long position for sure. I purchased some on poloniex and I downloaded their app and are waiting for the blockchain to finish downloading so I can transfer my balance from poloniex into the wallet. If anyone has any questions let me know.

Sort:  

The thing I am most doubtful about is the uncapped amount of SiaCoin that can be mined. Surely this will severely impact the potential value increase of this token? I guess only time will tell.
I think the technology is great, and potentially it can propel this token to the top 5 in market cap in the future, which would also make a substantial value per token possible.

@westminsterrealm Do you think it is possible that they will come to a consensus and cap the coin?

I think it is a great idea. But everything in this crypto world is very unpredictable.

I wanted a million sia coins ill settle with half. Its looking really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50