You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The right way to invest in SIA

in #sia7 years ago (edited)

Don'y invest in it.. it's not a coin for speculants. and not for holders. since it's creators want it to be stable and cheap. I regret getting into it, but I hold non-the-less 'cause I know its not going away anytime soon (serious company, product etc). but don't get flashed by it's low price. with this number of coins very unlikely it will reach 50 cent in my opinion.

Sort:  

I am aware of the developers mission to get a stable price, this seems very naive in my mind. They cannot control the price at all. They want the price to be stable, because the hosting prices are not dynamic relatively to fiat currency. This meens that one month 750 siacoins might be fair, the next month that might be hella expensive. They should instead try to fix this issue with dynamic pricing.

Also when the world opens their eyes for decentralized storage, there is no way to hold the price down. It will go to $1.00 in no time.

Well, if You want to invest in a coin for mid or even long term You have to take the community into account, and in this case the community is being hesitant because of this decision, which makes it hard for speculants to join.
And at this point, it's still a speculants' game. I don't disagree. it might reach 1$, since its competing on a multi-trillion dollar market cap, but lets be realistic - it will not replace amazon tomorrow - and for a long term investment I can think of few much more promising ones.
But hell, I'm holding some, trust me, I'm the first to love seeing it skyrocket!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19