Why I switched from SIA to BURST (and how much i earned)

in #sia7 years ago

SIA

I am a big fan of SIA, and I always will be. I am heavily invested in the project, and expect the price to hit anywhere between 20 and 80 cents per sia coin within the next few years. I also jumped into the whole hosting thing. I have a mere 10 TB of disk space, and allocated a huge part to SIA. The result? Look on the image below

My earnings per day were hovering around 0.12 SC. That sums up to 3,6SC per month. Which is worth around 500 satoshis.

I pulled the plug (and lost all my collateral around 5000 SC), and switched the whole thing to mine BURST instead. Lets see how that went below

BURST

The same amount of diskspace generated around 1375 BURST for one month. Which is worth 421.500 satoshis.

Think about that for one second. 500 vs 421.500 satoshis!! Even if I did not make any precise calculations, the difference is so huge, that there is no doubt what generates most profit!

I'm not saying you should all switch to burst, but if you're after the profit, I think it's pretty obvious which one is better.

Sort:  

Can you explain, what are these two? Some sort of distributed disk space like Golem?

SIA is basically Google Drive on blockchain instead. Meening you can save files in the cloud.
BURST is mining with Proof Of Capacity instead of Proof Of Work. So it needs diskspace to mine instead of big ass GPU's

Thank you for your explanation; I might have a look at this myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74