SteemHeroes Character Submission: Jack of Crows

in #shsubmission6 years ago (edited)

Check It Out!

Basic Info

Alignment: (I can roll Hero or Villain if needs be, morally grey, irl and character)
Alias: Jack of Crows
Name: John Goodson
Profession: Analyst
Age: 35
Height: 5 foot 10 inches
Weight: 172
Gender: M
Birthplace: Woke up one day on the shore of Lake Michigan, Chicago
Description: Brown hair, born blonde, would be considered handsome, doesn't know it. Athletic, works out. Aloof, doesn't meet many eyes.
Costume: Crow Mask and Hat, pea coat, combat boots, denim(dark and stiff)(see above)
Ethnicity: Caucasian

Origin and Personality

I awoke in the frigid lapping waters of Lake Michigan. I don't know who I am but I have some clues, so I've made the best of it. When I came to these crows were pecking at me. They're names are Huginn and Munin. I didn't name 'em. They talk to me inside, up here (points to head). One of em knows peoples thoughts, one of em knows peoples memories. I'm a credit analyst and I'm good at what I do.

I have to stay in shape, I have extracurricular's, these birds, they tell me things sometimes I wish I didn't know. Three mornings in the gym, nights at Jiu-jitsu and Kenpo. I've taken things that weren't mine. They weren't theirs either. Everyone needs help sometimes. Mrs. Johnson down the hall or Mr. Ecklestein at the deli. Me.

I'm not sure who I am or why I'm here but I hate liars and scum and bullies. You can't hide, not from me or mine, it's best to come clean. We'll know. Don't even need to look you in the eye. Thought and Memory.

Equipment or Unique Items

I have a rectangular chunk of metal, it's silver, I had it tested. I was clutching it when I woke in the waters. I carry it with me, always. I'm pretty adaptable and my training keeps me dangerous. Knowing your thoughts and experiences doesn't hurt my chances either.

I keep a boot knife. You never know.

Abilities

Ability 1

Scout - Use Huginn and Munin's visual feed to scout your surroundings.

Ability 2

Thought - Attune specifically to Huginn and learn your opponents next move before it is made.

Ability 3

Memory - Attune specifically to Munin and comb through opponents past memories in an instant, exposing weakness, seize initiative

Weakness

Although, I feel as if I am godsent, I am just a man. I bleed and can die. I have to work and pay rent. Eat and sleep. Drink to forget. No one dies cleanly. I'm not attached, so I'm alone.

Other notes

I can hear the woods and it's not the crows. I can feel the seas and it's not the crows. When the heavens heave, it's not the crows. What manner of man am I?

Thanks again for your time and attention!
@jackofcrows



Sort:  

I’m diggin’ this! Hope you’re actually writing this comic!

Thanks! I actually don't have any experience writing comics, just some shorts. Wouldn't even know how to go about it. Curious to see how this game evolves and how on hands we will be with out character development.

Wonderful! Thanks for submitting a unique and really creative character! I'm thinking hero for this guy, but its possible he could change teams depending on future events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00