A shrimp quesadilla and an my secret escape!

in #shrimp7 years ago

For those of you lucky enough to live at the beach and enjoy all it's wonderful resources - that in itself is a beautiful thing! I usually wake up and pinch myself because I can roll out of bed and soak in the sunrise or watch the breathtaking sunsets in the evenings. If you live at a destination that's catered to tourists they usually have posh resorts that offer what seems to feel like a my own little oasis a step away from home with all the spectacular amenities. The Westin in Hilton Head Island, SC is one of those places. Whether it's relaxing by the pool and jacuzzi or just grabbing drinks and a bite to eat at one of their outside pavilions is such a treat. This resort literally makes you feel like you're on vacation the minute you walk in. They have such a warm and lovely atmosphere it makes me realize never to take anything in life for granted and to appreciate all my surroundings. I went for lunch there today and tried the shrimp quesadilla for the first time. As fast as I snapped this photo it seemed to have disappeared from my plate :) I've been eyeing this dish up the past few times I've dropped by so I finally decided to give it a try. I must say it was absolutely delicious! If you ever visit this amazing island I suggest you make a pit stop here, I promise you won't regret it. Not to mention the staff is super friendly! They treat me so kind even though they know I'm a local and not a guest staying at the hotel. Now if only they accepted Bitcoin that would have been the icing on the quesadilla!!! :)

lunch.JPG

Sort:  

yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39