The Flash: Episode 16 (S04) Review

in #shows6 years ago

So, at the begining I was sceptical about what's going to happen because I've seen the images of Iris dressed as the new Flash and I have to tell you, my assumptions weren't very wrong. I'm not saying that the whole episode was bad, there were some good moments, but overall, I'm not very pleased. Considering how they did the Episode 15, this one was a bit of a dissapointment.

WARNING: SPOILERS FOR EPISODE 16 AHEAD!!!

In the beginning I loved the relationship between Cisco and HR, as well as their rivalry when HR decided to build a 'thinking cap'. Cisco again made me laugh with his great humor and I liked the fact that HR was willing to sacrifice himself to help them. I think that thoose two were the best part of this episode.

Then, we get to the point where Iris gets her powers with the help of a new meta who can transfer other meta's powers. Of course, seeing Iris become the Flash wasn't very great, considering all that 'we are the flash' thing she has going right now, which annoys litteraly everyone. Ralph was also one of the worst things about this episode, scared and always hiding, thinking only about himself and no one else. I know that he is scared because he saw DeVoe take the body of Izzy (the meta with musical powers from episode 14), but so were all the other members of the team at some point in the series and non of them were hiding in the basement.
But, the most annoying part about the whole episode was the ending, when Iris made a tidal wave, which she controled to save the city. So, she managed to do a feat that Barry, with all of his experience and traning couldn't do, in only one episode... I think writers should give a little more attention to the details while writing the script, because this is just wrong.
And Barry was like a side character in this episode, so I don't have too much to say about him. Unfortunately, there was no apperance of DeVoe or the mysterious girl that everybody persumes to be Barry's daughter.

Here you can see the promo for the next episode:

The Flash will take a little brake now and it will return (with better content we hope) on the 10th of April on CW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44