SHOW OFF YOUR TREE PICS - win a prize from @photogames

in #showoffsaturday6 years ago

Post your best TREE shots in the comments for a chance to win. You can put the best tree shot here and then share some with the_7360698.jpg other #photogames photostars.

7 Steem Prize Pool!

Show Off Saturday - Share a picture of trees!

Rules for today's Show Off Saturday below.

But first... You still have some time to play "Fix It Friday"

For all games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @snooway, @intrepidphotos, and @scottshots


THE THEME = TREES

Show Off Saturday
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Section is optional you can also talk about the types of images you'd like to see

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show Off Saturday we would like you to share pictures related to the theme

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to the theme.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section of a "Photo Star" Competitor’s post
  3. Each Photo Star will nominate 2 of the images for the final round of voting.
    Final round is done amongst all Photo Stars.
  4. You can share a different picture for each PhotoStar (Optional).
    This increases your chances of a win, however only one Win/Prize per game.
  5. Deadline is Monday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC.
  6. @PhotoGames will do a results post.
    The Photo Star will usually share their nominations in the comments.
  7. Photo Stars win points based on how their nominations place after voting.

THE PRIZE = 7 STEEM PRIZE POOL OVERALL

1st place = 3 Steem
2nd place = 2 Steem
3rd place = 1 Steem
4th/5th = .5 Steem each

NOTES/TIPS:

  • Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo. So think about what they would like and remember they're trying to pick the image they think will win overall.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@snooway
@intrepidphotos
@scottshots
Go to these profiles to find their posts for #ShowOffSaturday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

I took this photograph 3 years ago and I still love sharing it and showing it. I was in anaheim, CA and I had just parked in an indoor structure to walk around an outside mall for a bit. I guess it was just perfect timing but the light rays shining through the trees will just stunning. I had to snap a picture on my phone. I love the shadows they created on the concrete.

IMG_8574 2.jpg

Finding the light... that's photography! Yay

Redwood NP, California
forestsunrayvert.jpg

Thanks for helping me win!! haha

Oh, yes. It is my theme )
I love trees :)
Light catcher_DSC3919-Edit-3_resize_.jpgClick image to view in full screen

I'm always looking for those cool light rays in forrests... looks like you found a good one!

Wow this is magical. Loving it.

Yeah, they happen sometimes )

ahhh this is brilliant

Finally! Been waiting to post....

I present to you the Moss Prince of the Forest. :)

_DSC2617-Edit.jpg

Your highness... it tis a pleasure!

DSCF6457.jpg

Hey @jarvie, this is my tree picture for you. To me, this is the tree of life. The African Baobab has for centuries been respected in Africa for many reasons. Firstly, it is hollow and often holds water in times of drought. Secondly, a few times a year, it flowers and produces a small fruit which is extremely nutritious. Finally, the tree is incredibly beautiful, especially when sillouhetted and behind a picture perfect sunset.

Oh pictures and education together!! Look at you going the extra mile!

Haha! I seriously love baobab trees, so I try tell everyone those facts when I get a chance! Thanks for reading them :)

This has lots of trees. I hope that counts.

Ps. I'm on my phone and having trouble getting the clicky to work. Oopz

)

I love this...

Yes we're all about quantity around these parts.

oh look we're almost twins!

Hey have any interest in playing as a photostar one of these days? If so message me or one of the other guys on FB ... I'm http://facebook.com/jarvie

thanks,
will contact you tomorrow (or today, don't know what time is it there :) )

Travel Palm.jpg

Just had to share this shot of the Travelers Palm Tree. My wife and I planted it 25 years ago and took this shot on a return trip to the Islands.

Wait, you planted that?! Cool!

Yes. It was only 3 feet tall then.

Probably one of the coolest looking trees of the bunch! That's so cool you planted it!

Thanks. It’s about 30 feet tall now and it can be seen from a long distance. It stands out from all the other trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51