You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens when we Die?

in #showerthoughts7 years ago

As yet, the trio of science, psychology, and philosophy do not have a "solution" for death. Of the three, "science" may be the closest to what the average person might consider acceptable solutions to death.

There has been and is much ongoing research into life extension technologies. Discoveries of the existence and function of telomeres, for example.

There has even been serious discussion (by Eric Drexler and the Foresight Institute) of using advanced nanotechnological robots to effect a re-animation of a corpse.

My personal hope and expectation for a sustained future lies in the person who I believe created me. I find it reasonable to believe that, if Jesus created all things, including me, it will be no big deal for him to restore my life.

I have no particular objection to the "scientific approach," apart from the fact that ongoing success does not seem to be on the horizon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64