You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens when we Die?

in #showerthoughts7 years ago (edited)

I read The Tibetan Book Of The Dead which prepares people for the transition and it was pretty interesting to me because I had experience similar processes explained in the book prior of reading it.

Don't go into the light!

Sort:  

It's been a loooong time since I had read that one. I've remembered that it stepped people through the stages of and after death through instructions, but the individual stages had gotten rather muddled in my head over the years. Now I've gotta go back through that book. I've been a huge fan of Tibetan rooted religion for a very long time.

It was a while since I read it as well. I remember that that the spirit stays in the body for several days after death going through some inner trials/journey and finally reaching a moment where there are lights and fog type. I think the bright lights was attracting with Earthly attachments which brought comfort and dark fog was more frightening with self judgments. It's best to have courage and face yourself guilt, doubt ect but most don't in which they reincarnate back to Earth into something not necessarily a human depending on which lightfog they go in. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37