BTC-E and Mt Gox sure got me good!

in #showerthought7 years ago (edited)

This is a quick post to share something that just crossed my mind, it may make me feel better or, most likely, make you feel bad too if you are in the same predicament as myself.

I lost money on the Mt Gox hack, then continue to give money to my thief using BTC-E and paying them trading fees. NOT ONLY THAT!, I told everybody how good BTC-E was for trading litecoin and I even recommended it to friends!

Sort:  

Can you imagine if it comes out at some point that the Bitfinex hacker also used BTC-E? LOL That would be the biggest bombshell in the crypto space.

i lost bitcoin on Mt gox too. Wonder if we will ever get them back.

Maybe not! But I also hope we can get it back!

Mt Gox.... I do not want to talk about that... bad memories. Bad. Sorry bro.

i still hope they gonna come back ;)

oh my god.. its really terrible..

"This is indeed a disturbing universe" -Maggie Simpson

Upvoted mate

This will hopefully teach people to trade on decentralized exchanges like Bitshares.

Latest news about what happened to BTC-E Exchange , confiscated domain, came the FBI ,The funds will be returned to everyone!
https://steemit.com/news/@niceviewsua/latest-news-about-what-happened-to-btc-e-exchange-confiscated-domain-came-the-fbi-the-funds-will-be-returned-to-everyone

Don't worry , it's these mistakes we learn from and shows us one lesson in life , don't trust others easily . People just take from others , how can someone be happy that way . Just know whatever you lost , you will get double back ! @chitty

On Kraken I see a button called "MtGox Claim". Anybody knows what that is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47