The amazing effects of cold showers

in #shower7 years ago

Hello everyone, i would like to share with you something i have discovered a year ago.

I have been taking a shower every morning, right after i wake up, ever since i had to start to use an alarm clock.
You know just to wake up and to feel somewhat refreshed :)

After an invitation of a friend to join on a course of the Iceman I started to take cold showers after I was done with my normal shower ritual.

header-iceman-wim-hof-sitting-on-ice.png

At first I turned down the warm water bit by bit, and let me tell you, I dont like cold temperatures at all. So in the first weeks I couldnt get the temperature down much, let a lone take a complete cold shower. But after a week it became more easy and I could control my breathing more and more. After a two weeks I could take a cold shower in 3 steps down to almost a full cold shower.

Now after 1 year of practice I take a shower, and when im done I turn down the warm water in 1 turn and start the cold shower for about 2 minutes and even ejoying it. Now its easy to take cold showers even in winter and the effects that it has on me is amazing. I feel that I have much more energy and noticed a faster recovery on wounds and illness. (flue doesnt bother me as often, colds are just very mild and 1 or 2 days maximum. I had two of my wisdom teeth removed and the wounds recovered much faster then normal).

And the energy during the day is just.. wow!

Please watch the documentory on the Iceman and his superhuman powers:

Sort:  

Awesome post! I used to do this and dont know why i ever stopped. It does work I will officially be joining the morning shower ritual of the iceman. Crap just realized its winter here now.

Thank you! Its my first post, thought of what would be usefull to share and this is really something i feel is a discovery everyone should know or try :)

Welcome then to the steemit family. Keep them coming you gonna do great!

Necesito una de esas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28