You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If: You Wake Up And You’re The Last Person on Earth

Awesome thought experiment. I'm just gonna go for it.
Ok...

So, I would definitely stock pile food (maybe bury cans?) fortify my home base, and start a garden. This would give me time to get straight mentally.

After a time when my survival skills were primed and I had ammo, I would have to set out walking. I don't see myself being able to accept there was nobody out there. From California, I would choose the coastal route through Mexico, Central America, and to the tip of South America. If there were humans, they may be near the ocean. I would grab rad surf boards out of shops along the coast the whole way. Maybe find a really high quality bicycle and set it up for travel.

Hope of finding other humans would keep me on the road until the end of time. At some point, I may try to discover something spiritually with a visit to the great pyramids in Egypt if things became hopeless.

YAYAYAYAYAYAY.
That was fun. Thanks for setting up that little daydream for me. I thoroughly enjoyed that. Cheers my friend.
Have a great rest of your day.

Sort:  

Wow, that is quite a to-do list. But I guess with all the time in your hands, you could do anything!! hehe

...all the time in the world, you might say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59