ShowCase Sunday

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Smoke by @theturtleproject

https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/through-the-smoke



LYRICS

I wish that I could take away
Those worries on your mind
And maybe restore that old confidence
You used to wear with pride
But I guess they really got to you
With all their sickening lies,
When the smoke screen fizzled out
And you could see through their disguise
All your dreams have lost their meaning
And you question should you trash them and move on
And you look to me for answers
And I try my best to find them
But as soon as I get a glimpse of hope they’re gone

The smoke was lifted long ago for me
And I’ve been trying to justify it all for years
Through these gritted teeth and tears
And for so long I was confused,
I’d hide away in drug infused illusions
Which to me, became reality
My dreams they had a meaning
But I didn’t have the focus to see them through
But it’s hard to keep your mind clear
When a clear mind sees everything they do

Unusual Approaches (feat. Amanda Sanderson) by Fleursonseaux

Secret Garden by @indusrush

Secret Garden is the name of the resort I used to run on Koh Samui famous for the Live Music sessions every Sunday. The words of the song reflect the original idea I had when I started in 1990 - 1, but to make the song less obvious I moved the setting to SOCAL, Mexico and Baja. It waas some fanciful dream I had, which worked for a while but gradually became stale, not for the music, but for the inability for the locals in that place to follow basic laws of respect, culture, nature and consideration, all in the name of greed. A real shame for the inhabitants of Koh Samui. I played this song Live many times on stage at Secret Garden with The Big Buddha Blues Band, with Barrie Manso doing lead vocals. On this studio version, I play all instruments myself.



LYRICS

(I’ve Got a) Secret Garden

Down Baja way there's a place where we can go,
Down the Highway, just a few miles north of Mexico,
I’ll save a few dollars, give up my job
Put civilisation right out of reach,
Get the kids out of school, sell the car,
Buy a little shack on the beach.

Down on my beach there’s a world which co-exists
Without wives, without cities, without businesses,
I’ll live on your interest, live real cheap,
Learn how to live off the land,
Learn real values, meditate on the beach,
I might even start up a band!

Well it ain’t Big Sur, and it ain’t like the Rio Grande,
It’s just a life under palms mixed up with sea and sand,
For just a few dollars you can live on the beach,
Put your worries behind you and bring up your kids
To be aware an be one step ahead.

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  


Thank you for using your ATOM to get a manual upvote from @MusicVoter2 via our Discord.

Also thank you for using the #ATOM tag. Good quality comments on this post will now be eligible to receive ATOM tokens (at our discretion).

If the barrel is still full today then let me pour you a !DERANGED !BEER !trdo

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

!giphy celebrate




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @musicvoter2, you successfuly trended the post shared by @nakedverse!
@nakedverse will receive 0.00003038 TRDO & @musicvoter2 will get 0.00002025 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

why is ACR so cool ? ......... because it is
!BEER
!DERANGED
$trdo
!giphy collection

haha ! great gif .......

ACR is cool because of a fantastic Community and a top leader :)




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @winkandwoo, you successfuly trended the post shared by @nakedverse!
@nakedverse will receive 0.00075938 TRDO & @winkandwoo will get 0.00050625 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



Hey @nakedverse, here is a little bit of BEER from @musicvoter2 for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @nakedverse, here is a little bit of BEER from @theturtleproject for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

deranged You just received DERANGED @nakedverse Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

You need more DERANGED (5 DERANGED is needed to send 1 DERANGED a day)

Congratulations @nakedverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99