You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Mini camping

in #showcase-sunday5 years ago

Man, you're like a camping pro. I've been camping only once and I can say I enjoyed it a lot. However, we didn't have easy access to fresh water, and that's probably the only thing I didn't like. Greece is a water rich country, and I honestly drink large amounts of water daily, so the aqua man inside of me didn't like having to drink less. Besides, ''nero'' in Greek means ''water''. Lol.

Nice shots there by the way, that baked dough made me hungry! I could literally smell that thing as I was scrolling.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey there. Yes, I have been camping a lot. I'm a shooter and so have spent a lot of time in the outback doing that and being there means having to camp. My wife comes too though and we have a pretty nice camper trailer set up for those times she does.

I enjoy the solitude and the need to have to do everything manually. The most basic of things takes effort out there sometimes and so one tends to attend to the necessities and leave the luxuries. It's a more basic way of living and I like it. Of course being in the bush means less people which is also a good thing.

Thanks for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64