Shout Out Saturdays

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago

Copy of What Are You Doing Right?-2.jpg

Hi Steemit,

I had a very productive week and was able to connect with lots of awesome steemit users. Here are a few of the ones that made this week extra awesome for me.

@srivera

This is by far my favorite person on Steemit. This week she was extra helpful when she helped me size my images for steemit. The program I use, Canva, doesn't have special sized options for steemit. I'd been using what they have which means that my images were sized for facebook and instagram. This looks fine and good on a mobile, but on the computer, it chopped up my graphic and took some of my words with it. @srivera helped me with the sizing, and now they are all appropriate for steemit. Thank you @srivera. You. Are. Awesome ❤️

@cryptocariad

This is the blog to visit if you want to see how to make t shirt yarn. The post itself was good, but the comments encouraged added a lot of depth to the post. @cryptocariad also encouraged me to take a look at daily drawing challenges. I haven't started, but my mind is opening up to the possibilities of practicing this new skill. There are some new cloud doodles in my journal thanks to this suggestion.

@fiberartists

Its a little bit of a stretch to say I interacted with this steemian, especially because I can't find the comment that struck me so memorably. BUT they wrote a beautiful analogy linking our work on steemit and needle working. Every article we read, every comment we make, every post we upvote and every blog we write is like a stitch in the fiber of our steemit experience, much like every stitch we make when working on our needlework crafts, links together to make the fiber of our work. It was a very nice sentiment to read on a #needleworkmonday morning.

Thank you for taking the time to read about who my my steemit experience awesome this week.

Who made your steemit experience awesome this week? Tell me about them in the comments.

Sort:  

@metzli -- I don't know you or those you mention. Hmm. Not strictly true, I know the person behind @fiberartists. Let's hope this is the start of a beautiful friendship. Or several.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Why comment on your comments.?

Thank you very much for the mention @metzli...

The comments on the t-shirt post were great because the people that participate in the #needleworkmonday make it special. Not only do they give encouragement but also give awesome advice and inspiration !

You’re very welcome. You made steemit more awesome for me last week☺️

Thanks! You weren't stretching too far....I think I may have goofed up and commented with you using this "personality" instead of @fiberartists...LOL! Thanks for the kind words and the "shout out"!

I journal a lot - and there you were in my journal and not my comment section 😂😂 - I knew my notes were more trustworthy than blockchain.

Thank you for the shoutout. I am super glad that the new layouts are working for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55