Shout out Saturday #5 The fearless and the merciless.

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

Good day to you steemians.

Credit @shadowspub

And what a day it is too, I have been sweating buckets in the small front garden, when I spent way too much time on the laptop and let the weeds grow. I have to say for the record that things grow amazingly quick around here.

(Credit Pixabay)

One quarter of the garden done and I was a mess, I was a heap in the corner of the garden all dirty, crying that I ached all over and i'm tired of manual work. To be taken by the arm of my other half, who made me a coffee gave me my laptop and said don't move.

So i'm not.

And so we shall do our Shoutout Saturdays honouring those who are doing great work on the platform, who are going out of their way to help others and make the platform a special place.

So here are some of my top people you should go and follow.

@youngboss

I give massive credit to this gentleman for what he is doing on the platform in a short space of time, to get the full story of how I helped him you need to check this out.

Young boss not only has made the change from plagiarising, that in fact he is learning at a very fast pace, and sharing what he has learned with the platform. He is networking and meeting new members who are supporting an encouraging him. I ask you please also to do the same and help him grow on the platform just like you helped me.

@stephanus

Stephanus is part of my team on beyond the veil, he is a massive pillar of support not just to me but the likes of the VOTU community. He helped me out the other day when I messed up young boss's registration on votu. Not to mention the awesome design of tarot cards he is making for the group. If you need a friend and an ally you can count on this guy for sure.

@thebugiq

The first time I got to talk to bug we had a discussion about washing your feet in a wok. Yes conversations can get that strange on the platform, and with such a discussion you could never hold off from remembering that person in the future.

I am about to join a project which will swallow up almost all of my SP, sorry guys not much value going to be in my upvotes for a while. But the reason I am doing the project is not only for me to retrieve some money off but to make my upvote value even bigger for the community.

Bugiq also heads up a comic series called planktontown, I would encourage you to check him out.

How awesome are these people!!! Here are a few more.

@artemisnorth

Sister to @shadowspub, I met artemis in pypt and she now heads up fibre art in the group there which is on mondays 5pm UTC.

Artemis is like me in many discord groups offering support to people who require help, she networks and engages with people, shows infinite interest in what people share and generally helps to make the platform a better place or us.

@dreemsteem

Or capn dreemsteem as she is known in pypt, it is an ongoing thing now that I talk to her in a pirate voice. The think I love about dreemsteem the most is her quest to give more rewards to others than what she does herself.

If you want to see someone who is stretched for time then dreemsteem is your gal. She gets up early on a morning to going to bed late, looking after her own family while managing her intiatives on that platform. Like the steem treasure hunt and a new project which I will let her tell you about, which is why you need to follow her.

@poeticsnake

Or Snekky as she is more know to her friends, comes from the Netherlands where they have the best coffee in the world. Snekky works with @ma1nevent on their show on msp Wednesdays 10pm UTC, you can actually listen to me this Wednesday coming I am going to be on it.

Snekky is one of those people where you might say hey i'm stuck can you help me and she will leap in to action to give you all the help you need, someone else that can be truly relied upon.

So there you have my 6 of the best this week that I am shouting out about.

Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of myself, the initiative is to go out and find new people and shout out about why they are so fabulous. Shoutout saturdays are becoming more and more popular. So who do you know that needs a shoutout, make their day.

Lets raise a glass to these awesome people and the great work they are doing on the platform.

Credit Giphy

I honour and salute you all

(Credit Pixabay)

Changing the world one day at a time

xoxo

My Achievements on steemit

Sort:  

It's an honor to make your list boss, I promise to not disappoint 👍👍👍

Thanks @crazybgadventures! You are always so supportive and kind....and you get around!! LOL!!

like @youngboss, I am so honored to have a place on your shout out Saturday!!!! and i CANNOT wait to reveal our master plan ;)

hehehehehe - i was smiling as I was reading your shout outs to others - i know them all (some better than others) and washing your feet in a wok?!?!?! LOL you and bug! hahahahaaha only you two :)
thank you my dear friend.... i still have the image of you and your chickens in my mind. 4 chickens. 4. count them... 1, 2, 3, 4

and look how fast they run!!!! LOLOLOL

Great list of people and a great shout out! So nice to see that more and more people are doing these 💚

A superb collection of people to follow, I know already a few of these but you always find some new and interesting ones to add to the mix.

Loving your show on Monday Afternoons (US) and Evenings UK on SteemStarNetwork - very entertaining and I'm learning a great deal through it as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

You have been defended with a 60.07% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74