Sort:  

Aww the housemates trying to make up for trampling over him by laying out his breakfast things? XD

How tiny is that freaking corridor? Or is Forest Fish the character? He is a bit over 2.5m tall after all XD

Although I like your reading of my story, I actually meant the ending to mean something different. If you wanna know more, I can explain it to you on discord ;>)

P.S. Forest Fish isn't the character, haha! I am. I just measured the corridor and it's about 75 cms or 2 feet 6 inches. Very small for me. Tonight, I plan to sleep in my bedroom again.

That's a pretty narrow corridor even by my standards and I'm either tiny or not that small depending on who you're talking to D: How old is the house? Although having said that the old houses I've been either have really wide corridors (like my current house which is pretty old) or really narrow corridors that make me feel claustrophobic XD

Haha, it is small :>)

I believe the house is from 1937, just before World War II. So 80 years old. Last night, I decided to sleep in my bedroom again, on a mattress on the floor. It seems like I'm finally starting to get ( somewhat ) used to the 80 Deci(church)bel(l)s. At least I sleep through most of them now.

As they would say in Portugal:

Mais uma vitória!

I was that guy before in college a few times...usually at a friends house when we all drank too much, lay some cushions out on the floor and get stepped on by everyone who goes to the bathroom

Haha! Really?
I guess I downloaded that from your memory without even knowing it :>)

I can relate to being the guy that all the drunks have to wake up all the time...
I used to be that guy, but not anymore!!! =)

/FF

Hi there,

Haha!Cool! :>)

I can relate to that guy too. I used to live with 14 fellow students for 4.5 years. And my room was located in a corridor with 10 rooms. Being a light sleeper that wasn't a fun thing. Nevertheless, I have definitely also been the drunk guy waking other people up, plenty of times.

Hi @vincentnijman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.657 which ranks you at #5288 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 53 places in the last three days (old rank 5341).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #355.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46