When Agramon Fell in Love

in #shortstory7 years ago

3f3594151a3b73ea15321012dda2a6db--dante-cosplay-dante-sparda.jpg
PHOTO USED NOT MINE

Anthony Taberna broadcasts the death of a man named Julius Terrence Ivler. He was ambushed. Unfortunately, the hitman left no trace for him to be known. That’s because he’s a professional. Terrence is a famous actor in the industry of entertainment. I’m starting to think that people are already grieving over him specially his fans. He was shot in the head just like how I aimed it. Yes I killed him.
My name is Victor James Rizal as known as Ramon. I’m sure that my soul will not be saved from the flames of hell because I brought a lot there. I am a reaper in the grounds of earth for I’ve killed the lords of drugs, money swindlers and you can hire me if you want to put the laws in your hands.
I was hired by a rich woman in the industry of music to kill Terrence to give justice for her daughter. If you’re thinking I’m some cheap hitman armed with just a single 45 or pistols you’re all wrong. I’m a professional killer but I make sure that those people I kill deserve to be killed. Because I’d rather kill a man capable of abusing a lot of people than turn a blind eye on their soulless actions. I’m not washing my hands here, I believe that half of my body is already in the graveyard.
Mrs. Microphone (that’s how I nicknamed her) hired me but instead of asking money in return, I asked for a sniper gun. I wanted this stupid man to die with no chance of living. This is the first time I was hired of killing a rapist.
I locked my condominium door and went directly to my car. I reserved this day to visit Rhodora and give her justice. I dropped by a flower shop for my order of flowers. The woman flirted as I pay for them. I liked flirting, just flirting. Rhodora already took my heart but I understood as time pass by that she and I will never be together especially right now that she no longer exist. Her mausoleum is in its usual cold ambience. I lit a candle in her favourite colour and placed the flowers she liked. I know everything about her even how she folds her under wears. I wanted to pray for her soul to rest in peace but I think God won’t accept my prayers anymore for I took away a lot of lives he’s given people.
My job is dangerous but ironically I can walk in the streets without wearing anything to make me incognito. The killing business is a good trade that I have a condominium, a house and a lodge. I’ve hidden my weapons of killing. I have a safe bank account I own some cars and I don’t want to mention what they are and you might not believe me.
After buying my favourite frappe in a coffee shop I went directly at home. I watched the news about Terrence’s death. Of course Mrs. Microphone is one of the suspects about the killing of Terrence. My kill was clean that none of my fingerprints will be seen in any of the bullets I fired at him. I promised her both of our safety. Poor Terrence, but I believe you deserve those headshots. Three long bullets crushed his skull and I fired two also in his chest. I won’t give you a chance to live. Don’t imagine it because you might puke of disgust about how evil I am. For a man with no family, I’m one rich kid to stand alone.
I’ve been in the killing business for three years. Now that I am 30, loveless and Rhodora died, I’m no longer human. I remember Rhodora telling me stories about Vampires, werewolves, fairies, shadowhunters, angels and Demons in his favourite novel. She mentioned me her favourite Demon named Agramon. She called me Agramon not to insult me but because people should fear me. Agramon is the Demon of Fear. I just laughed with her witty thoughts. How I wish I was there to save her angelic face. She’s like a Rhodora, a beautiful flower in a garden.
It was a very nice weather when it happened. Rhodora’s picture in frame fell on my table for an unknown reason. I just cleaned the shattered glasses and ignored. I let her enjoy her life as a popular artist. She got time for me I know. Her flawless skin is radiant under the lights. Her honey brown eyes looks at you with sincerity. Her long black hair gives her the nice face. Her smile lights up my day.
Rhodora didn’t leave any message for three days ever since her picture fell from my table. It never happened she always texts to update me and to tell me things about her arranged love life with this another artist in the industry. She said it makes the money and I don’t really give her comments about it because it was never my business. Rhodora needed someone to talk to and I happen to be there. If she needed a ride, all of my cars are available. She knows about my job that’s why I can’t make her cross my lines. She tried destroying the wall between us but I stopped her. I can’t just let her step into my dangerous life. I slept myself off that day and woke up later in the evening. Watching news became my habit just in case a client wanted me to kill a big time man. I killed a few. I’m one of the assassins of a well-known family in this country. I killed a lot for him and he pays nicely as long as you do a good job.
The news broadcasted a famous woman raped and was left lifeless in her condo unit. She has wounds, lacerations, lumps, broken arm, her lower lip was wounded too and her ass was swollen with bruises. Her body was swollen with bruises. Her neck is broken and it was the reason why her life ended I was terrified. I may not be in a relationship with a woman but the one who did this should suffer in hell. He really should suffer in hell. I felt my blood on my feet rose on top of my head and wanted to destroy everything in my room.
Months passed until Mrs. Microphone contacted me. She knew how I felt about the incident. I liked the deal with Mrs. Microphone. She wanted me to name my price but because of what I felt these past few months, all I can ask her is a very nice sniper gun. I told her that I wanted to do the job the moment I knew who the killer was that it won’t take that long for me to accept her offer. She stopped me because she thought justice was in her grasps. She’s wrong. She’s wrong the moment she stopped me killing Julius Terrence Ivler.
Justice? She really thought that justice was in her grasps? No I’ll put the laws in my hands. It’s been months and the killer is still not guilty when all the evidence and witnesses are all about him. This is the exact reason why I hated cases in this country. The same exact reason why I kill criminals than wait for them to be exiled in court. It will take you forever to win a case and sometimes, the supposed to be guilty was not guilty. In my case? Terrence might not be guilty but in my hands you’ll be guilty and will suffer the roaring flames of hell as your demon of fear came already.
Rhodora, the woman I loved. She’s a very beautiful flower in a flower garden. I had this flame inside me that wanted her but of course I needed to stop my urge of kissing her because it seemed wrong. Then the next thing you’ll know, the flower you cared to bloom will just wilt because of a drugged insane man named Terrence.
I bid goodbye to Rhodora’s grave. She loved my black Mazda. Whenever her driver is not available she calls me and wanted me to pick her up using that car. She even named it Mamba. Mamba the basketball player was her favourite and she treats this car as her bestfriend. She’s childish that’s why I loved her. Now Mamba will witness how I’ll send his bestfriend’s killer to hell. Satan’s son was busy smoking weeds outside a bar. As I roll the windshield, Mrs. Microphone’s gift sneaked out and fired three shots in his head and another two to his chest.
As soon as I get home with my Frappe, Anthony Taberna broadcasts Rhodora’s killer found dead outside a bar, almost headless and was shot twice in the chest.
Rhodora, may you rest in peace and as for you Terence, see you in hell but for now, I’ll enjoy my Frappe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82