SeductionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #shortstory6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning World.

Let me tell you all a story.

I have frisky, full of beans ,delinquent housemate .

He knows exactly how hard I am trying to lose weight.
His life long mission is to gain 20 kgs whilst mine being to lose those 20kgs.

I came back after my huff and puff session of sweats and to my not-so-delight, I find I round Tupperware filled with my most favourite thing in the world after nasilemak, Murukkus.

That too the ribbon pakkoda mixed with mixtures. Who can say no to this?

My first reflex, why oh why???
Next, I opened the Tupperware and savoured a couple of long strands of ribbons.
Guilty,guilty pleasure.
And this pleasure presents itself,when I least want it.
Urghhhhh!
Funny how the Universe Works Right?

So I walked to the living room and noticed him playing with Joy.
I sat myself carefully down and asked him for a favour.

Very humbly and with lotsa of self discipline, I told him," Please wei, can u please bring this Tupperware into your room.

Just having it laying around in our kitchen tables is too very seductive.

If it's not there,I never go looking for it.

But if it's within my reach,I playfully start the habit,just like every other homosapien.

Please take it to Ur room ok??"

He nodded with full of empathy and said

"Ok ok. I understand..."

7 hours later, at 7 am..

IMG_20180310_092654_843.jpg

This greets me when I open my door first thing in the morning.

With lace and all.

The end.

Or the Beginning?

#thelaughsingdancestory #thestoryofmylife #seduction #murruku #specialklosingweight #musingsofhousemate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50