Ice skating is fun until....

in #shortstory7 years ago

This past Saturday the 1st on July me and my family went ice-skating. It was fun learning and getting it right after all until......

When we got there I was so excited, because it was my first time there and i was finally going to learn how to do it right. As I got onto the ice rink I grabbed onto the railing just so that I can get me balance and try not to fall. Eventually I let go of it and did it on me own and guess what I got the hang of it but I still fell every 5 min.   

Knowing that I can't skate I still had to help me sisters, but I told them  that 'they had to learn on their own just like I did.' As the day went by and it was time to leave so I asked if I could just go once more because I know that we won't be coming back in a while, as I got on I went around the rink once and just when I wanted to get off then...

I fell so had and when I had to get up I found that my arm was behind me, so we went to the first aid people and they said that it was not broken but when I went to the hospital and they took x-rays they told me a whole different story, and since Monday night I have a cast on       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30